As I have said earlier, and you can read about in the “about me” section, I created this blog mostly as a place to collect my own ideas and thoughts, somewhere I can try to verbalize things that are very hard to put into words. I enjoy doing this as a challenge to myself. What you can read in these articles are all my own explanations with my own words. My English is not always that great, and to be  honest, I have made little effort trying to keep it neat, clean or perfect.

I have had the question about why I don’t try to make this blog bigger and so on. If you didn’t already know it, I work with SEO, or Search Engine optimization as a consultant and freelancer. This is my profession, how I earn my living. SO this is sometimes why I’ve received this question, because I know exactly what to do to attract visitors, get more views and show up better in Google search results. You might be surprised, but in fact I have no interest whatsoever in doing this. Maybe I might do something with this blog, trying to promote it in different ways later, if I decided to take up teaching again.

But taking positions on Google takes time and effort. You need a strict strategy on how to work with the content, keywords, images, bla bla bla. But SEO is my work, something I get paid to do. I would never mix work into a passion. And that is why I have no interest earning money on my Tai Chi skills and knowledge. 

I already earn a pretty good living on what I do and I enjoy my work. But if I would try to make something more out of this blog, I would have to commercialize it. I would have to write commercial, attractive posts to attract readers. And as I said, I would have to mix my job into what I did here. 

Both of those things, commercializing and mixing in work, would kill what I try to do here and it would kill all the joy it means to write about Tai Chi and related areas. But again, I would have to think very differently around how I do things here. But I don’t want to do things as to structure my content using different headings if it’s not necessary. I don’t want to work with internal linking or link to external sources. And I don’t want to use images just for the sake of using images. I want to avoid distractions to all cost and keep my posts as focused as possible.

It doesn’t need to be this way, and SEO in itself works very well for its own purpose. But there are times when SEO just makes you focus on the wrong things for the wrong reasons. And you need to know how you spend your time and what you can get out of the time you spend.

Well this place is already practically dead, so you probably think that I should do something about it. Sorry mate, I have no plans to do it and it doesn’t feel like the right thing to do. I don’t want to be commercial. If you want to read “common” stuff about Tai Chi, you can read about Tai Chi on “common” websites. 

But the worst of bad things for the few fans of this blog, is just that I don’t have any ideas about what to write. I cannot force myself to write. Yeah, people say that you must start writing to get inspiration. Well duh, I know all about this. I have worked with copywriting as well and written a whole lot about stuff, I know how to force myself to write and how to get things down onto the paper. But when it comes to Tai Chi, it doesn’t really work the same way for me. Mostly I have been thinking about how to write about something for a long time before actually starting to write a post. And another problem is that some things I have promised to write about here, have turned out too hard to just write about and would really need a video, to “show and tell”. 

However, there might be some light in the tunnel. I do have plans to write a few more articles in the near future. And I have plans to create a YouTube Channel. Maybe not in the near future, but maybe later on. The problem is that, and this is something I haven’t told you about, is that some of my background is in filmmaking. So if, or when, I do something, I would just feel too embarrassed if I didn’t do technically top notch videos, even if I just sat down and talked. 

So there you have it. You might see more from me here soon, in one way or another. The future keeps changing at every second, at every breath here and of now. So maybe later or maybe sooner. We just have to see what is up next. 

If you have ideas, things you would like to learn more about etc. or if you wonder about things I’ve written here, please don’t hesitate to write down your thoughts in the comments. Thank you for dropping by.